Soddy-Daisy, TN crime & safety
Soddy-Daisy's reported crime rate is below Tennessee's. Most reported incidents are property crimes, mainly thefts. 23 violent crimes were reported in 2025.
Crime reported to police, trends and how Soddy-Daisy compares with the towns next door, from FBI data.
Not graded yet
A grade needs all of the FBI's latest years (2023–2025). Soddy-Daisy's police department reported only 2024 and 2025, so we don't grade it yet. The figures below are still real.
Soddy-Daisy at a glance
Reported crime per 1,000 residents, 2022–2025
Show as a table
| Year | Soddy-Daisy property | Tennessee property | Soddy-Daisy violent | Tennessee violent |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 15.2 | 23.5 | 2.1 | 6.4 |
| 2023 | not reported | 24 | not reported | 6.5 |
| 2024 | 5.9 | 20.7 | 1.7 | 6 |
| 2025 | 12.6 | 16.6 | 1.7 | 5 |
2025, by type
Offenses reported to police, not convictions.
Local public safety
Soddy-Daisy and its neighbors
| Town | Grade | Violent | Property | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soddy-Daisy | — | 1.7 | 12.6 | 2025 |
| Chattanooga | D- | 7 | 33.2 | 2025 |
No town figures in the FBI's data: Falling Water, Mowbray Mountain, Middle Valley, Flat Top Mountain.
What this data can and can't tell you
- It's reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many thefts and some assaults are never reported.
- Small numbers swing. In a town of about 13,500, a handful of incidents moves the rate noticeably from year to year. The trend matters more than any one year.
- Visitors count too. Towns with a campus, highway, beach or shopping center see incidents involving people who don't live there, which raises the per-resident rate.
- Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn't report a full year, not that nothing happened.
Mostly inland flooding. Expected storm and flood damage here is higher than in 45% of U.S. communities. 54 flood insurance claims paid since 1982.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2025, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. This isn't an official statement of public safety — in an emergency, call 911.